readnanax.blogg.se

Leica 50mm summicron versions
Leica 50mm summicron versions











How long does it take to add vignetting in post processing if desired? Seconds. Yes it is crazy sharp, edge to edge, and even more so stoppped down and yes it has little or no vignetting (which I miss!) but that doesn’t mean it creates a bad image. It is said in a negative tense describing images from this lens as characterless. The term ‘clinical’ seems to be everywhere when you read up on this lens on the internet. Leica Summicron 75mm f2 – Too “clinical”? I love the latter look for my own wedding photography but when shooting for other photographers most people appreciate lens sharpness and clean crisp images. This means if I am doing freelance wedding photography with high end DSLR cameras the images from the M9 + Cron 75f2 now look more similar to a CMOS sensor than say the dreamy looking images from the Noctilux or older Cron 90f2. It gives me apparent image sharpness and resolution that is comparable with my 36MP Nikon D800 (I think). That alone that fills a void in my Leica camera bag capabilities. What do I mean by this? I mean I can now do super sharp detail photos at a higher magnification than with any of my other Leica M lenses. What can the Summicron 75mm f2 APO lens give me that none of my other lenses can?įirstly it gives me a brand new string in my Leica bow. I have some cameras with 75mm framelines and some without. My Leica Film Camera Guide covers the Leica film cameras that do and don’t. Not all the Leica M camera viewfinders have the 75mm framelines so it is worth checking before you buy. It does until you approach the same question differently. I think that is how the majority of the population think anyway and at first glance that makes perfect sense. In theory it would make sense to own a 35mm, 50mm, and 90mm say. The 75mm FL is one of the least popular focal lengths as it is too close to both a 50mm and a 90mm. 75mm focal length (“FL”) – Why so unpopular? My closest focusing lenses are the Leica Summilux ASPH 50mm f1.4 and Leica Summicron 50mm f2 both of which focus as 0.7M but that is still not near enough for say detail shots at a wedding. I can get shallow DOF with lenses like the Leica Noctilux 50mm f1.0 and Leica Summicron 90mm f2 but both these lenses only focus as close as 1M. I now have some nice Leica M lenses but I never seem to be able to get as close as I would like. After coming from a Nikon D800 DSLR camera I was used to working very close to my subjects to either create a shallow depth of field and/ or to crop tight to improve my composition. Without doubt my biggest frustration with the Leica M cameras is the rangefinder focus system only focusing as close as 0.7M. Why do a ‘need’ another Leica M mount lens for my Leica M cameras? The latest addition to my Leica camera bag is a Leica Summicron 75mm f2 APO lens! Leica Summicron 75mm f2 Review + Photos (Leica APO Lens)Ī short Leica Summicron 75mm f2 Review (Leica APO lens) with some of my Flickr photos as examples Leica Summicron 75mm f2 APO lens













Leica 50mm summicron versions